Skip to main content



Executive Committee

  • Dave Kyle II, Chairman (President/CEO, Trademasters)
  • Randy Roberts, Vice Chairman (VP, Sales and Marketing, Rheem Manufacturing)
  • Jon Hirsch, Secretary/Treasurer (Director of Business Development, Auer Steel)
  • John Lanier, Parliamentarian President, NATE


  • Don Brenneman (Training and Development Director, Airefco)
  • Ed McFarlane (VP Training, Development, and Engagement, Sila Services)
  • David Meyers (President, Marketing, HVAC Residential, Carrier Enterprise)
  • Terry Tanker (Publisher, HVACR Business)
  • John Whinery (Vice President of Product Management, Lennox International)
  • Rhonda Wight (President, Refrigeration Sales)
  • Steve Widhalm (President, Thermal Services)
  • Luke Wrona (Technical Trainer, Cardinal Heating)

Advisory Council

  • Quan Nguyen, Past Chairman (2024) (Vice President/GM, Lennox Residential)
  • Kevin Dier, Past Chairman (2020-2024) (VP Business Development, Johnstone Supply)
  • Kevin Traut, Past Chairman (2023) ITEC Training & Education Center
  • Laura DiFilippo, Past Chairman (2018-2020) DiFilippo’s Service Company
  • David McIlwaine, Past Chairman (2016-2018) HVAC Distributors
  • Wade Mayfield, Past Chairman (2014-2016) Thermal Services
  • Donald Frendberg, Past Chairman (2011-2013) IPhase 3 Insights
  • Ray Isaac, Past Chairman (2007-2011) Isaac Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
  • Scott Boxer, Past Chairman (2005-2007) Service Experts Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC
  • Randy Tice, Past Chairman (2003-2005) APR Supply Company
  • John Garvelink, Past Chairman (1997-1999) Commercial Design Engineers, Ltd.